To unite for mutual  benefit those public officials and private persons engaged in the control of arson and kindred crimes.

To provide for exchange of technical information and developments.

To cooperate with other law enforcement agencies and associations to further fire prevention and the suppression of crime.

To encourage high professional standards of conduct among members and to continually strive to eliminate all factors which interfere with administration of justice.  

I will conduct both my personal and official life so as to inspire the confidence of the public.

I will not use my profession and my position of trust for personal advantage or profit.

I will regard my fellow investigators with the same standards as I hold for myself.

I will never betray a confidence nor otherwise jeopardize their investigation

I will regard it my duty to know my work thoroughly.  It is my further duty to avail myself of every opportunity to learn more about my profession.

I will avoid alliances with those whose goals are inconsistent with an honest and unbiased investigation.

I will make no claim to professional qualifications which I do not possess.

I will share all publicity equally with my fellow investigators whether such publicity if favorable or unfavorable.

I will be loyal to my superiors, to my subordinates, and to the organization I represent.

I will bear in mind always that I am a truth-seeker not a case maker, that it is more important to protect the innocent than to convict the guilty.

Oregon I.A.A.I. - Chapter 31

International Association of Arson Investigators

IAAI  - Certified Instructor

 Kendall Biggs  Virginia Chapman
 Nicole Brewer  Chris Lyman

IAAI - Certified Fire Investigator

 Jason M. Andersen  Joseph Derie
 Chris Lyman  Ralph Sartain II
 Jason Arn  Tanner Fairrington  Jeremy Mack  Mark Shay
 Miguel Bautista  Joe Feland  Charles Marble  Wendy Stanley
 Kendall Biggs  Ryan Fields  Alex McGladrey  Rich Stenhouse
 Nicole Brewer  Rob Garrison  Samantha Metheny  Greg Weisberger
 Chase Browning  Lance Hart  Tom Mooney  Gene Whitaker
 Ronald Campbell  Margueritte Hickman  Steve Moore  John Wolff
 Virginia Chapman  Joseph Hyatt  Mark Northrop  
 James Christiansen  Amanda Johnson  Shawn Olson  
 Stephen Corwin  Louisa Jones  Steve Parks  
 Lynn C. Davis  Russ Jones  Tad Petersen  
 Drew Debois  Greg Kleinberg  John Powell  

IAAI - Fire Investigation Technician

 Todd Adams  Brian Ernst  Kamron Ismaili  Jeff Pricher
 Matthew Amos  Tyler Estes  Brian Jewell  Lora Ratcliff
 Craig Andersen  Joe Feland  Ellie Johnston  Patti Rhodes
  Jason Arn  Ken Foster  Russ Jones  Trace Richard
 Brandon Baird  Craig Gault  Michael Kahmann  Sara Roth
 Robert Bell  James Gibbs  Ryan Kragero  Rick Searls
 Jason Bolen  Russell Goodwin  Jared Laws  Jereon Simons
 Gary Boyles  Jeffrey Gordon  Greg Loveall  Tim Stacy
 Soulmaz Brazil  Timothy Gorton  Brad McKenzie  Wendy Stanley
 Armand Buesseler  Claudia Grigore  Jeremy Menear  Chad Tram
 James Coley  Keith Haggas  Shannon Miller  Andrea Vaughn
 Troy Crafton  Izak Hamilton  Walter Monk  Justin Walker
 Mark Crawford  Merrill Harrison  Robert Mottice  Michael Wight
 Russell Deboodt  Gordon Hartung  Tiffany Peterson  Scott Yunker
 Charles Douglass  Lani Hill     
 Zack Downing   Nathan Hinkle
 Roger Edwards  Justin Holck    

IAAI - Motor Vehicle Fire Endorsement

 Nicole Brewer  Chris Lyman  Jeff Pricher
 Virginia Chapman  Steven Moore  

IAAI - Evidence Collection Technician

 Nicole Brewer  Shannon Miller  Cari Soong
 John Holmes  Steven Moore  Rich Stenhouse

Oregon IAAI Chapter 31 - Past Presidents

 1978-79 Donald Murphy  

 1989-90  Jeff Darling

 2000-01  Cindy Hubert

 2011-12  Ed Bonollo

 1979-80  Fred Auger 

 1990-91  Rich Hein

 2001-02  Jeff Howard

 2012-13  Jim Christensen

 1980-81  Lee Demoret 

 1991-92  Jim Boals

 2002-03  Dennis Shew

 2013-14  Raymond Downey

 1981-82  George Dewelle

 1992-93  Charles Powers

 2003-04  Ryan Fields

 2014-15  Ralph Sartain

 1982-83  John Farber

 1993-94  Ryan Fields

 2004-05  Mark Carman

 2015-16 John Wolff

 1983-84  Lynn Davis 

 1994-95  Brian Finn

 2005-06  Mark Carman  2016-18 John Wolff (for Don Miller)

 1984-85  Piere Girard

 1995-96  Donald Murphy

 2006-07  John Wolff  2018- 20 Jerry Flowerdew

 1985-86  John Greisen

 1996-97  Lynn Davis

 2007-08  Ann Lewis  

 1986-87  John Powell

 1997-98  Don Iliff

 2008-09  Dennis Shew
 1987-88  Lynn Hillman  1998-99  Del Williams  2009-10  Susie Maniscalo  

 1988-89  Rex Millard

 1999-00  Mike Skeels

 2010-11  Mo Austin  

Investigator of the Year Award - "Frank Herlinger Award"

This award is given to an individual who has shown outstanding achievement and professionalism in the field of fire/arson investigation.  The recipient of this award is not required to be a member of this organization. Our goal is to recognize the BEST investigator in Oregon. This award is limited to one (1) award annually.

 2001 Allen Kollen

 2012  Lou Bilancia 2018 Lee Ferguson

 2003  Joe Wicks

 2014  Ralph Sartain

 2019 Charles Douglass

 2005  Brian Parmelee

 2015  Charlie Chase

 2020 Nicole Brewer

 2010 Rick McGraw

 2016 Mitch Coley


Life Members - "William S. Hood Award" 

The Chapter may bestow Life Membership upon any qualified member who has met the following requirements: Active member of Oregon Chapter 31, active member in good standing for at least ten (10) years, the individual must have rendered distinctive service to the Chapter through participation on committees and/or activities for a minimum of five (5) years. 

 Maurice Austin

 Randy Davis

 Don Miller

 Mark Carman

 Ryan Fields

 Donald Murphy

 GR Castillo

 Douglas Houser

 Mark Northrup

 James Christiansen

 Cindy Hubert

 Michael Skeels

 John Comery

 Charles Marble  John Wolff

 Lynn Davis

 Rex Milard

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software