To unite for mutual  benefit those public officials and private persons engaged in the control of arson and kindred crimes.

To provide for exchange of technical information and developments.

To cooperate with other law enforcement agencies and associations to further fire prevention and the suppression of crime.

To encourage high professional standards of conduct among members and to continually strive to eliminate all factors which interfere with administration of justice.  

I will conduct both my personal and official life so as to inspire the confidence of the public.

I will not use my profession and my position of trust for personal advantage or profit.

I will regard my fellow investigators with the same standards as I hold for myself.

I will never betray a confidence nor otherwise jeopardize their investigation

I will regard it my duty to know my work thoroughly.  It is my further duty to avail myself of every opportunity to learn more about my profession.

I will avoid alliances with those whose goals are inconsistent with an honest and unbiased investigation.

I will make no claim to professional qualifications which I do not possess.

I will share all publicity equally with my fellow investigators whether such publicity if favorable or unfavorable.

I will be loyal to my superiors, to my subordinates, and to the organization I represent.

I will bear in mind always that I am a truth-seeker not a case maker, that it is more important to protect the innocent than to convict the guilty.

Log in

Oregon I.A.A.I. - Chapter 31

International Association of Arson Investigators

IAAI  - Certified Instructor

 Kendall Biggs  Virginia Chapman
 Nicole Brewer  Chris Lyman

IAAI - Certified Fire Investigator

 Jason M. Andersen  Joseph Derie
 Chris Lyman  Ralph Sartain II
 Jason Arn  Tanner Fairrington  Jeffrey Mack  Mark Shay
 Miguel Bautista  Joe Feland  Charles Marble  Wendy Stanley
 Kendall Biggs  Dennis Field  Alex McGladrey  Rich Stenhouse
 Ed Bonollo Ryan Fields amantha MethenyJohn Dan (JD) Stewart
 Nicole Brewer  Rob Garrison  Tom Mooney  Greg Weisberger
 Chase Browning  Lance Hart  Steve Moore  Gene Whitaker
 Ronald Campbell  Jeffrey Hazard  Mark Northrop  John Wolff
 Richard Carman Margueritte Hickman Shawn Olson 
 Virginia Chapman  Joseph Hyatt  Steve Parks   
 James Christiansen  Amanda Johnson  Tad Petersen   
 Stephen Corwin  Louisa Jones  John Powell   
 Lynn C. Davis  Russ Jones      
 Drew Debois  Greg Kleinberg      

IAAI - Fire Investigation Technician

 Todd Adams  Brian Ernst  Kamron Ismaili  Lora Ratcliff
 Matthew Amos  Tyler Estes  Brian Jewell  Patti Rhodes
 Craig Andersen  Joe Feland  Ellie Johnston  Trace Richard
 Jason Arn  Ken Foster  Russ Jones  Sara Roth
 Danda Augustin  Craig Gault  Michael Kahmann  Rick Searls
 Brandon Baird  James Gibbs  Jason Knoble  Jereon Simons
 Robert Bell  Russell Goodwin  Ryan Kragero  John Spiegelberg
 Jason Bolen  Jeffrey Gordon  Jared Laws  Tim Stacy
 Gary Boyles  Timothy Gorton  Greg Loveall  Wendy Stanley
 Soulmaz Brazil  Claudia Grigore  Brad McKenzie  Kyle Stuart
 Armand Buesseler  Keith Haggas  Jeremy Menear  Chad Trump
 James Coley  Izak Hamilton  Shannon Miller  Andrea Vaughn
 Troy Crafton  Merrill Harrison  Walter Monk  Justin Walker
 Mark Crawford  Gordon Hartung  Robert Mottice  Michael Wight
 Russell Deboodt  Lani Hill  Tiffany Peterson  Dan Young
 Charles Douglass  Nathan Hinkle   Jeff Pricher  Scott Yunker
 Zack Downing   Justin Holck  


 Roger Edwards  Jason Horton     

IAAI - Motor Vehicle Fire Endorsement

 Nicole Brewer  Chris Lyman  Jeff Pricher
 Virginia Chapman  Steven Moore  John Dan (JD) Stewart

IAAI - Evidence Collection Technician

 Nicole Brewer  Steven Moore  John Dan (JD) Stewart
 John Holmes  Cari Soong  Danda Augustin
 Shannon Miller  Rich Stenhouse  

Oregon IAAI Chapter 31 - Past Presidents

 1978-79 Donald Murphy  

 1989-90  Jeff Darling

 2000-01  Cindy Hubert

 2011-12  Ed Bonollo

 1979-80  Fred Auger 

 1990-91  Rich Hein

 2001-02  Jeff Howard

 2012-13  Jim Christensen

 1980-81  Lee Demoret 

 1991-92  Jim Boals

 2002-03  Dennis Shew

 2013-14  Raymond Downey

 1981-82  George Dewelle

 1992-93  Charles Powers

 2003-04  Ryan Fields

 2014-15  Ralph Sartain

 1982-83  John Farber

 1993-94  Ryan Fields

 2004-05  Mark Carman

 2015-16 John Wolff

 1983-84  Lynn Davis 

 1994-95  Brian Finn

 2005-06  Mark Carman  2016-18 John Wolff (for Don Miller)

 1984-85  Piere Girard

 1995-96  Donald Murphy

 2006-07  John Wolff  2018- 20 Jerry Flowerdew

 1985-86  John Greisen

 1996-97  Lynn Davis

 2007-08  Ann Lewis  2020-22  Ralph Sartain

 1986-87  John Powell

 1997-98  Don Iliff

 2008-09  Dennis Shew
 1987-88  Lynn Hillman  1998-99  Del Williams  2009-10  Susie Maniscalo  

 1988-89  Rex Millard

 1999-00  Mike Skeels

 2010-11  Mo Austin  

Investigator of the Year Award - "Frank Herlinger Award"

This award is given to an individual who has shown outstanding achievement and professionalism in the field of fire/arson investigation.  The recipient of this award is not required to be a member of this organization. Our goal is to recognize the BEST investigator in Oregon. This award is limited to one (1) award annually.

 2001 Allen Kollen

 2012  Lou Bilancia 2018 Lee Ferguson

 2003  Joe Wicks

 2014  Ralph Sartain

 2019 Charles Douglass

 2005  Brian Parmelee

 2015  Charlie Chase

 2021 Nicole Brewer

 2010 Rick McGraw

 2016 Mitch Coley

 2022  Jerry Flowerdew

Distinguished Service Award - "C. Walter Stickney Award"

This award is given to individual(s) who have shown outstanding service, effort and direction to the purposes and objectives of the Association. This award is limited to one (1) recipient annually.  Formerly known as the exemplar member award

 2022 Portland Fire & Rescue Arson Unit


Life Members - "William S. Hood Award" 

The Chapter may bestow Life Membership upon any qualified member who has met the following requirements: Active member of Oregon Chapter 31, active member in good standing for at least ten (10) years, the individual must have rendered distinctive service to the Chapter through participation on committees and/or activities for a minimum of five (5) years. 

 Maurice Austin

 Randy Davis

 Don Miller

 Mark Carman

 Ryan Fields

 Donald Murphy

 GR Castillo

 Douglas Houser

 Mark Northrup

 James Christiansen

 Cindy Hubert

 Michael Skeels

 John Comery

 Charles Marble  John Wolff

 Lynn Davis

 Rex Milard

 Ralph Sartain
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software